Departamento de la Cordillera

Location Summary
Currency and Currency Code:
Guarani - PYG
Spoken languages:
Spanish, Guarani
Local electricity:
220 V - 50 Hz (plugs: C)
Mobile phone / cellular frequencies (MHz):
850 MHz, 1900 MHz, 3G, 4G
Country phone prefix:
Local Time (capital):
UTC/GMT offset: hours
Current travel safety evaluation for Paraguay in South America

Safety Score: 3,0 of 5.0 based on data from 9 authorites. Meaning we advice caution when travelling to Paraguay.

Travel warnings are updated daily. Source: Travel Warning Paraguay. Last Update: 2023-10-04 08:04:33

Top places

Directory of regions and places in Departamento de la Cordillera

Departamento de la Cordillera is an administrative entity of higher level in Paraguay (e.g. a state, region or larger metropolitan area). To look up a specific place, pick the beginning letter of its name below. Locations are ordered alphabetically.

List of places in Departamento de la Cordillera

Name of place
24 De Julio
Andres Aquirye
Arroyos y Esteros
Barrio del Carmen
Barrio Itá-cuá
Campo Lobo-cué
Colonia 21 de Julio
Colonia Acuña Figueroa
Colonia Aparypa
Colonia Cleto Romero
Colonia Curupayty
Colonia de Mompox
Colonia General Bernardino Caballero
Colonia J. Cancio Flecha
Colonia la Pastora
Colonia Peguajhó
Colonia Pira Rita
Colonia Pirareta
Colonia Piray
Colonia Primero de Marzo
Colonia Rubio Ñu
Colonia San Blas
Colonia San Marcos
Colonia Stica
Colonia Teniente A. Dakak
Colonia Teniente Farina
Colonia Veintiuno de Julio
Coronel Martínez
Establecimiento Primavera
Estancia Andrada
Estancia Antonio Maki
Estancia Carandayty
Estancia Florida
Estancia Gasory
Estancia Kennedy
Estancia La Clementina
Estancia La Susana
Estancia López Cué
Estancia Lugo Cué
Estancia Margarita
Estancia Molina Cué
Estancia Nandypay
Estancia Pastora
Estancia Roja-Cué
Estancia Saladillo
Estancia San Luis
Estancia San Marcos
Estancia Santa María
Estancia Toro Paso
Estancia Toro Paso
Estancia Ypecuá
Estancia Ypecuá
Eusebio Ayala
Isla Pucú
Itacurubí de la Cordillera
Juan de Mena
Loma Grande
Mbocayaty Del Yhaguy
Nueva Colombia
Pedro P. Caballero
Primero de Marzo
Puerto Olivares
Puerto Recife
San Bernardino
San José Obrero
Santa Elena